Classic Reviews

 

DARLENE & TIM M Featured review

They are always ready to fix or change anything I need done on our vehicles anytime. Very efficient and very accommodating. They even come and get my vehicle if needed and return it to me.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!



RANDY TERRI P Verified customer

My car was towed to Harpel's Dealership. When I went to pick up my car, they told me that Pro Auto did a VERY NICE job advocating for me. Pro Auto even produced service paper work on my behalf. I TRULY APPRECIATED IT!!! I can't thank them enough for their support. When I called Pro Auto for an update, I visited with a mechanic that filled me in on EVERYTHING....he answered all my questions, and was very kind, patient, and knowledgeable.4 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service! We appreciate the great review!


TONY K Verified customer
best place if you need something fixed they take great care of their customers4 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we appreciate your business!



Anonymous Verified customer
Amazing Job! They are very helpful and respectful, I have kind of a tricky situation with my car and they were totally understanding!! I can't wait to get my car back in there to have them put the finishing touches on it!! :D4 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle, we appreciate the great review!



RICHARD & JOAN T Verified customer
It is always a great experience at Pro Auto the staff is always friendly and they do great work and are very knowledgeable.4 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We appreciate the great review! Thank you for trusting us with servicing your vehicle!


YVETTE S Verified customer
Friendly staff, great customer service, efficient & reasonably priced. Very pleased....5 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:So happy to hear you were satisfied with our service! We appreciate your business!


STEVE S Verified customer
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Everything was done on time and cheaper than I was planning on.5 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Glad to hear you were happy with our service. Thank you for your business!


DAVID B Verified customer
Install was quick and done right.5 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we appreciate your business!


LEE C Verified customer
The service was really good, but it would have nice to have been given more updates has to what was happening with the car.5 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business! We appreciate your comment so we can improve going forward.



PHILIP R Verified customer
Here at Rogomobiles Dealership we pride ourselves on putting out quality vehicles and working along side businesses that feel the same way we do. At Pro Auto, the staff is always very helpful and kind to each and every customer of ours and is always willing to go the extra mile. The staff is kind puts of quality work every time. I would recommend Pro Auto for you next vehicle repair or tune up!6 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicles. Performing quality work and great customer service is what we strive for (as do you). Thank you for your review!



YVETTE S Verified customer
I've been looking for a shop like this for years. They are very friendly, heplful, efficient & affordable. Would highly recommend .....6 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for the great review and your business! We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle.



JOAN Q Verified customer
extremely friendly and fast! Appreciate all the hard work.7 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!



Anonymous Verified customer
Everything went well.8 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!The people at Pro Auto are very certitudes and kept us up to speed what was going on with our vehicle. They did a good job at repairing our vehicle and actually got done with the repairs sooner that what they thought! Thanks Pro Auto for a job well done!!!8 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are glad to hear you were happy with our service! Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, your feedback and business is greatly appreciated!



RICHARD & JOAN T Verified customer
You can always depend on them to do things right. Very friendly people and now what you vech. NEEDS?8 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!



RICHARD JR & KERRI F Verified customer
Great customer service!!8 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!



JEREMIAH W Verified customer
This was my first visit to Pr Auto and as a happy customer, I will return. Any was very thorough, and patient. We test drove my vehicle twice fixing what needed to be fixed. Timely replies and work completed. Great to work with!9 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are glad to hear you were happy with our service! Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. We appreciate the great review too!



TIM / JEAN S Verified customer
You were nice and willing to drop everything and helped us right away when our camper broke down. We thank you alot.9 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thanks for the review! We hope you ended up having a great camping trip!



ROGER E Verified customer
Pro Auto usually does good work.My last visit was odd. The key was left on in my car when I went to pick it up. Also, no oil change sticker was put on the window. Perhaps they were in the middle of doing this when I came... or forgot.10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your last visit. We apologize and hope you will give us another chance to show that providing trustworthy service is important to us. We appreciate the feedback, so we can improve our service going forward.



TOM B Verified customer
We were so happy with the work that Pro Auto & Transmission Repair completed on our vehicle. We had to have our timing chain replaced and called around for multiple quotes. Pro Auto provided the best pricing (with savings of over $1000 over our highest quote). Even better is that the final price for work done was actually a smidge less than they quoted. They also informed us of additional work that could be done while they had the car pulled apart that might save us money in long run. We were VERY HAPPY with Pro Auto and plan to use them going forward for both of our vehicles.10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are glad to see you were happy with our service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle! We appreciate your business!



KRISTINA K Verified customer
Awesome as always10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we appreciate it!



CYNDIE H Verified customer
THE GUYS AT PRO AUTO ARE THE B-E-S-T !10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We appreciate your business. Thank you for your trust in us!



TERRY W Verified customer
The guys at Pro Auto have always done great work on my cars. I will not take my cars anywhere else.I highly recomend these guys!10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle repairs/services over the years, it is greatly appreciated!



MIKE H Verified customer
Great as usual, its such a pleasure working with such fine People !!! Mike10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are lucky to have such great customers! Thank you!



Anonymous Verified customer
Everyone here is so great and they are always able to get me in right away!10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we appreciate it!


MAX SAVANNA N Verified customer
Prices have gone up significantly on oil changes. No more punch cards, must have a smart phone, inconvenient for those who don't.10 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are sorry to see you were not satisfied with your last visit. Our oil change price increased slightly over the past year due to the increase in the cost of doing business and an increase in our cost on parts. We feel we are very competitive in our pricing since we also include a 29 point inspection during the oil change. Plus we do not charge to pick up and drop off vehicles at customers homes and places of work when they are in need of an oil change or a repair. We take pride in being convenient, so we offer loaner vehicles at no charge for customers to drive when their vehicle are in our shop for repairs. Our idea of the punch cards on our app was the thought that people always have their phones and are more likely to forget their punch cards. We appreciate your feedback and we will take your comment into consideration. Thank you!



CARLOS S Verified customer
A great job. And trust worthy11 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for the great review and your business! We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our service. RITA B Verified customer I asked for the back up lights to be repaired/replaced. Was told they are fine. They are not -- I still have no back up lights.11 months ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service. Please bring your vehicle back in and we will take a look at them again for no charge.



KAREN S Verified customer
Always great service and employees are always courtiers, and keep you informed on what else needs done and when.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:It is always nice to hear from satisfied customers! We appreciate your business!



VIRGIL & KATHLEEN Z Verified customer
make an appointment car gets picked up I LIKE THISa year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!



TRUDY H Verified customer
Very friendly and trustworthya year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we appreciate your business!



BRIDGET S Verified customer
The man at the front desk was very professional and did all he could to keep me satisfied. The service was accurate and fast. I felt they were honest and were out for my best interest. I would go back.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. Thanks for your business!



Anonymous Verified customer
Awesome customer service and very reasonablea year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business - we appreciate it!



TONY K Verified customer
Excellent service provided and service with a smile they make you feel welcomed and fast but also reliable work each and every timea year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thanks for your business! We appreciate the review too!



MIKE H Verified customer
When the Boss changes the oil it has toooooooooo be Good !!!a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thanks for the great review!



ALEX / KHALIE F Verified customer
Extremely helpful and fair pricing. I'd definitely returna year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!


MERLIN D Verified customer
They are a very good and friendly shop to work with. Very prompt in getting work done .a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! Your business is greatly appreciated!


MAX SAVANNA N Verified customer
We love Pro Auto! They always take care of our auto needs in a thorough and cost effective manner. And with our busy family life it's a dealbreaker when the vehicle can be picked up from home for service!a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business and the feedback, we appreciate it!



JOSHUA S Verified customer
Great Experiencea year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!



JESSICA JAMES B Verified customer
ProAuto is the best auto service I have ever had. They are honest and trustworthy, always listen to my concerns, and are extremely customer service oriented.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thanks for the opportunity to service your vehicles. We appreciate it!



VIRGIL & KATHLEEN Z Verified customer
always ready to help and inform you of any problem with your vehicle............a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! We are grateful to have such great customers!



KAREN S Verified customer Service
was great. Was brought home before work was done, and was informed when it would take longer than first thought. Even on a check back the next day, everyone was very courteous. Car works great now.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Always nice to see a great review! We appreciate it and thanks for your business!



TERRY W Verified customer
I have always had great service from Brett and crew!a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!


DALE, MAVIS S Verified customer
Excellent customer service, friendly, reliable, great communication.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!

 


Anonymous Verified customer
Excellent customer service.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! We are glad to hear you were happy with our service.

 


ESSICA JAMES B Verified customer
Great customer service, efficient as always!a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! Always nice to hear feedback. Your business is appreciated!

 


JEANETTE H Verified customer
Your service was faster than promised! Thank you for your extra help!!a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business....we appreciate it!

 


BRIANNA J Verified customer
They have always been wonderful, great experience as usual!a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for the great review....customer service and satisfaction is very important to us! We appreciate your business

 


Anonymous Verified customer
My vehicle was making more noise than normal so I had it checked out, along with the oil change and tire rotation. Found out it was a leak in an exhaust component. They had a replacement part on hand and were able to make the repair the same day.Always friendly and capable service.a year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for the great review! We are glad you have been happy with our service. Your business is greatly appreciated!

 


GERALD COLLEEN M Verified customer
Every thing done as requesteda year ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business!

 


JACK & ANN MARIE G Verified customer
We are always very satisfied with the work you do for us on our vehicles. You are very informative on what needs to be done. We like when you call to let us know about another problem arises to ask if we want it done. You will let us know how much approximately it will be. We appreciate that you looked at a used vehicle for us, to make sure it was in good condition. Thank you!!!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you, we appreciate your business!

 


NICOLE DAN S Verified customer
We have had nothing but excellent experiences with Pro Auto! They are great about getting you in right away and getting your vehicle done quickly. Also very pleasant to deal with!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you so much...we appreciate your business!

 


LARRY W Verified customer
Great service. Very satisfied.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!

 


JACK & ANN MARIE G Verified customer
Satisified as usual2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Glad to hear it! Thank you!



KEN O Verified customer
Scott did not inform me that there would be a $75 charge for using a credit card. I charged half of it upon placing the order and was not informed about the fee until I had the plow installed at Akley. I would appreciate being reimbursed for this fee since I was not aware of it. Tom did an exceptional job and overcame obstacles that were caused by the manufacturer.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Glad to hear you were happy with Tom's install! The credit card fee is shop policy if a card is used for a plow purchase. We are sorry to hear that you were not aware of it. We would like to discuss it further with you, in order to find out were our line of communication broke within the shop. You can contact us at 952-467-3787. Thank you!

 


TERRY W Verified customer
They have always taken great care of me! I will not go anywhere else!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We appreciate the great feedback! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you, your business is appreciated!

 


JACK & ANN MARIE G Verified customer
Very Satisfied!!!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are glad to hear you have been happy with our service! Thank you for your business throughout the years.


STUART A Verified customer
 I had A new snow plow installed And I am pleased with the level of service I received. From the first time I walked in with a lot of questions to my visit to pick up my truck when plow was installed. I was treated with respect and felt like I was the reason for them being there.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for the great review! It is always nice to hear from a satisfied customer. Your business is appreciated and let us know if we can be of any help in the future.


JAKE KIM B Verified customer
Great, timely service! THANK YOU!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business and let us know if we can help you in the future!

 


PAT S Verified customer
It was great. You came right away and took care of my stupid problem. I appreciate itso much and will tell everyone how great your service is. Thanks again,Pat2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:So glad you have been happy with our services through the years....your business is greatly appreciated!
 


Anonymous Verified customer
Pro Auto is courteous and efficient, I would recommend them to anyone!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your business!

 


GERALD COLLEEN M Verified customer
Can always count on Pro auto for swift and convienent time of service.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are glad to hear you have been satisfied with our service! Thank you for your business!

 


TIM J Verified customer
I recommend Pro-Auto all the time and say good things about them as do other people around town. You can't buy that kind of advertising. Pro-Auto earns it. Honesty-estimates that are close to what the actual bill is. Some estimates have even been high compared to the bill. No sell on what you might need unless it is necessary and then it is not a sales pitch at all, just a recommendation.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:It is great to hear you have been happy with our service. Thank you for your business!



LARRY W Verified customer
Great service as usual.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business!
 


MARK & LORAE M Verified customer
Pro Auto has cared for my personal and business vehicle needs for years....the interaction at the office level and with the mechanics has been great. In almost ten years of relying on their quality work never once have I ever felt I could not call about virtually any issue related to my vehicles, talking it through and moving from that point. They are always looking for ways to keep costs down and yet quality in parts and service has never been an issue for me. Pro Auto has been top-notch for me!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! We value your feedback and we appreciate your continued business over the past 10 years.

 


VERNON D Verified customer
I found the service at Pro Auto to be excellent. I was in very promptly, and the service was done as promised, when promised, and almost to the penny what I was given as an estimate for the work. GREAT JOB!!!!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the business and thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle.

 


Anonymous Verified customer
I did not have an appointment, they got it in right away and repaired it fast. did a good job.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thanks for giving us a try! Glad to hear you were happy with our service!

 


JILL S Verified customer
Great prices, great work . Follow through with what they say. I will only take my car to this place for work.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! Your feedback and business is greatly appreciated!

 


Anonymous Verified customer
Always great customer service from the front of the office to the guys in the back. They have always serviced my car and Ihave always been happy with them...and if something would come up that I had a problem with they are always willing to work with me and satisify the customer! Top notch group!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your years of business...it is appreciated! Glad to hear you have been happy with our service.


Anonymous Verified customer
They get the work done fast and the people are all very nice. they explaine everything that needs to be done and why.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

 


HANNAH E Verified customer
Simply Excellent as always.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you...for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your business!

 


ERIC P Verified customer
Wonderful service2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. We appreciate your business! Thank you!

 


CYNDIE H Verified customer
Superb service - as always !2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! We are glad to hear you were happy with our service!

 


MAX SAVANNA N Verified customer Superb service! We absolutely love Pro Auto! Our vehicles receive the care they need in a timely manner and any diagnosis has always been dead on with the most cost effective fix. And with the option for them to pick up and return your vehicle, you can't beat it!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! We appreciate your business!

 


LARRY W Verified customer
Always great service .2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! We appreciate your business!

 


JACK & ANN MARIE G Verified customer
Always satisfied. We know it will done right the first time!!!!2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you....we appreciate it! 


DARLENE & TIM M Verified customer
They are always ready to fix or change anything I need done on our vehicles anytime. Very efficient and very accommodating. They even come and get my vehicle if needed and return it to me.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!

 


ROGER B Verified customer
superior service.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!

 


BRIAN S Verified customer
Friendly and great service2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!

 


DALE, MAVIS S Verified customer
experienced get problem solved then fix2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you! Your business is appreciated!

 


DANIEL S Verified customer Great mechanics, honest opinions. Ask for Andy2 years ago

 


STEVE S Verified customer

Pro Auto went above and beyond to not only fix my vehicle but to also make sure I was not inconvenienced but that it did not affect my schedule. They are more than professional they are the best.2 years ago Pro Auto & Transmission Repair replied:Thank you!

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
952-467-3787
near by local auto car shop
324 W. Railroad Street PO Box 369
Norwood Young America, MN 55368
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo